The "Edit protocol" menu gives you the possibility to change general parameters related to the protocol you are working on. You can access this menu by using the contextual menu or by clicking on the protocol’s name as shown in the image below:
- The title of your protocol (default = "new protocol").
- A short description of your protocol (optional).
- The owner of the protocol (Owners will be able to edit and share this protocol).
- The project the protocol belongs to and will appear under on the Project tab.
- The use of filter tips by default in the whole protocol or not. Checking this checkbox results in every new pipetting step having the filter tip option already activated automatically (see the article about pipetting parameters “Advanced: Tip choice”).
Finally, you can close the menu and save the changes by clicking on the “Update menu”.