The feature mentioned in this article is only accessible for users with a "Lab Admin" or "Expert User" role.

In pair with the protocol versioning (more info here: Improving protocols: versions, comments and history) for a better-controlled protocol design workflow, OneLab users can lock their latest protocol version to make sure no additional changes are made on this version by anyone.

To be able to edit this protocol again, you will need to unlock it. This will create a new version on which you can freely make your modifications.

1. Lock a protocol version to block editing

How to do it

a. Click on the lock toggle in the header

b. Enter the mandatory reason behind your action. Optionally, you can enter your credentials in order to “e-sign” the locked state of this protocol version.
This user electronic signature is a requirement in a specific regulated environment.

Your protocol version is now locked and the edition is disabled. To be able to design again, please proceed as below

2. Unlock a protocol version and create a new version

Unlocking it will automatically create a new version of this protocol on which you will be able to make your edition.

How to do it

a. Click on the unlock toggle in the header

b. Enter the mandatory reason behind your action

A new version is created and you can freely continue to design your protocol on this one.

Did this answer your question?